top of page
  • Writer's pictureRSC


Our new signings for the season were:                                                                 


1) Morne Pentz                                                                               

2) Wiann Van Der Merwe                                                                            

3) Johan Cronje                                                                               


During the season, we lost Rupert Holmes to rugby, we were without Lenert Van Wyk, our captain, for 9 weeks due to injury. We lost our vice- captain, Schaughn Van Greunen for 7 weeks also due to injury and we lost Alistair Gray for 10 games as he emigrated to Canada. Despite this, we still became PREMIER LEAGUE CHAMPIONS.  

Our second team won promotion to  the Reserve A League.                                                                         


Our third team ended mid table.                                                                             


Our fourth team won promotion to the 3 A league.                                                                        


Our vets team came 5th out of 10 in their league.                                                                            


At the end of the season, 3 of our first team players were selected for the Premier League  of team the year,                                                                     

Lenert van Wyk as captain                                                                          

Morne Pentz                                                                    

Ali-Akbar Shaik 

Our Annual Awards dinner was held on 20th April 2024 and following members won awards:                                                                     


1) Best Batsmen - Lenert Van Wyk                                                                          


2) Best Bowler - Nate Adams                                                                     


3) Best Allrounder - Reeza Hoosain                                                                         


4) Most Outstanding Cricketer - Morne Pentz                                                                    


5) Best under 21 - Jordan Neill                                                                   


6) Team of the year - First Team                                                                               


7) Most Dedicated Club Member - Kader Amien                                                                               


8) Spirit of Cricket - David Sandmann                                                                      


9) Most Improved Player - AB Razack   

We have a fundraising golf day scheduled for Thursday, 26th September 2024 at Rondebosch Golf Club.                                                                 


During the off- season we will endeavour to meet on the last Saturday of the month for a braai to create some "gees" and hopefully invite new players who may want to join our club.                                                                     


Our pre-season training will probably start in August with indoor nets and physical training.                                                                              


Finally, we look forward to another successful season.    

Best regards, RCC Committee  


69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page